Notifications enable you to 1) receive the Labii newsletter, 2) receive Labii system emails, 3) communicate with your team.
A list of notifications can be load at Settings -> Notifications. The list view displays the Name, From, and Is Read columns.
You will only see the notifications sent to you.
Click "+" to add a new notification. Fill the following fields as needed:
Name - the name of the notification
Body - the content of the notification. The rich text and mention are supported.
Parent - the parent notification. This field will be filled when the "Reply" button is clicked.
Should Email - Force an email to be sent. If checked, an email will be sent even if the receivers unsubscribed their email preferences.
Rows - The records that are associated with this notification. This field will be filled when click "Add Notification" at the detail view.
To - The users who will receive the notification.
Teams - The team to receive the notification.
Click the "Delete" icon in the list view to delete a notification.
Click a notification name to view the detail of a notification. All fields are read-only and can not be updated.
Click the "Reply" item on the left panel or More dropdown to create a reply notification. The original author will receive the notification.
Labii has improved our email system to use the notification center.
Here is a list of notifications you might receive:
Can be unsubscribed
Updates from Labii.
Organization administrators will receive a weekly organization performance digest.
Project managers will receive a weekly project performance digest.
Members will receive a weekly performance digest.
Filter users will receive daily/weekly/monthly update about the filter
Co-signers/witnesses will receive a signature request from your co-workers.
Mention user will receive notifications from your co-workers.
On default, an email will be sent when a notification is received. If you do not want to receive these emails, click "Unsubscribe" in your email to updated your settings.
Alternatively, the settings can also been changed at Settings -> Personnel -> [Your Name] -> Should Receive Notification Email -> false. Change the value to "true" to resubscribe.
You will still receive the notification emails when:
Critical permission changes to your account
Your colleagues send a notification to you and mark "Should Email = true".