Versions

Display all versions related to the changes

Whenever a change is made, Labii saves a new version of the record automatically. This page shows all versions related to a record.

The content display is similar to the Version widget. You can use the Version widget to insert the version information in your detail view.

Blockchain

A blockchain, originally block chain, is a growing list of records, called blocks, which are linked using cryptography. Each block contains a cryptographic hash of the previous block, a timestamp, and transaction data. By design, a blockchain is resistant to modification of the data.

Labii is the FIRST and the ONLY company in the market that uses the blockchain technology to secure your research data. A key (Hash) is created as the signature to each version, and used to verify the connections to its previous version.

Labii utilizes the hash key (blockchain technology) of each version to ensure no alter can be made to any of the previous versions.

11.10(a) Validation of systems to ensure accuracy, reliability, consistent intended performance, and the ability to discern invalid or altered records.

-- FDA 21 CFR part 11

Version List

A list of versions are displayed at this page. Each version contains a version number, a customized or auto generated commit message, the user, the timestamp, a hash key, as well as a checking icon.

On default, 10 most recent versions are loaded in the detail view, click "Load More" button to load more activities.

Commit message

The commit message of a version can be updated for easy memory. A commit message indicates the message of changes, and why the change is made.

Click the pencil icon next to the version to update the commit message.

The update of the commit message will not change the connect of the version.

Preview a version

The detail of each version can be preview via clicking the the version title. The view is same as the print view, and it is readonly, no changed can be made.

Restore to a previous version

If mistakes are made, you have options to restore to a previous version. Click "Restore" to restore. The restore will create a new version with notes "restored from version xxx".