Administrators have the permission to config the account.
Managers of a project can change the settings of a project, and invite/grant permissions to other members.
Members can view/edit/add records to a project.
Guests only have view permissions to a project.
Members can only view the records from the projects that they have permission.
If a user is not added to a project, all data from that project is not visible to the user.
If a user does not below to any project, the user can not see any records.
Administrators can view all records, even they are not added to a project. However, the administrators could not edit the records if they are not added to a project.
When an employee left the company, the administrators can block the user's access by changing
Once archived, the user will not have access to any records.
Once archived, all data created by the user will stay untouched.
Once archived, the seat can be used for other users.